County Officials Sworn In

There was no time for Rose Bowl Parades or football games for eleven county officials today. Newly elected Brittni Turner, Hunt County Treasurer, was one of the eleven sworn in by Judge Kelli Aikin at the Hunt County Courthouse. Some of the officials were incumbents while others were brand new.

Eleven Hunt County Officials were sworn in at the courthouse today. Image courtesy of Facebook.

Justice of the Peace Kerry Crews and Christi Roundtree will
start their terms officially today. County Commissioners Randy Strait (Precinct
2) and Steven Harrison (Precinct 4) will be new faces at the Commissioner’s
Court meeting on the second Tuesday.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *